Polishing-Gradation

Hey…. I am back… Here is my another try on gradation effect by using Zoya Nail Polish Erika ZP445 and also Glitter Nail Art Stripping Brush. Actually, this idea came out when I was doing Gel for my sister (the green color gel that I had posted Gel-AngelPro (Green)). Came to my mind, can I do gradation by using normal polish where I do not need to use gel? So I can say that this is my first experiment to do gradation effect by using normal polish….

The result is not bad. I took a picture of my nails. The top 2 picts are without flash and below 2 picts are with flash.

Okay, here I will just tell you the steps on how I get it done. First, I am applying OPI START TO FINISH as base coat. Then I am using the Zoya Nail Polish Erika ZP445. I choose this color is because of softness of its pink color.

In my mind, I think, the way to get the gradation effect is by using soft color at the cuticle area and to have darker color at the free edge. So I just use whatever pink color that I have at home. One layer of soft pink will do. After it dry, apply the glitter color start from the middle of the nail bed down to the free edge. Apply more glitter at the free edge, and just tap a thin layer of glitter closer to cuticle area. If you find that the glitter color at the free edge is too thin, wait for the first layer to dry, and just apply the second layer only at the area near to the free edge.

You must adjust the thickness of the color to get this gradation effect. But the basic concept is, to have thinner color at the cuticle area and have darker color near the free edge area. As simple as that.

Below I also include the picture of the products I use. This is my collection that I bought to do my homework and also to practice on my own nail.

You may contact me for details if you want to know more. Or please advice so I can improve myself ^^ Thanks…

Leave a Reply

